top of page

The Sounds of Pinoy Henyo


Hi, this is my first post and I would like to thank you for setting aside some time to hear (or read, rather) me out. If you have watched the movie ‘The Matrix’ and is familiar with the blue and red pill concept, well, I am telling you now that if you proceed to read this post and any other succeeding post that I make, you would’ve taken the red pill. But, I am not entirely sure if this would free you from any sort of enslavement, other than the idea of knowing (the truth?) that things such as these exist.

Let me introduce you to the word ‘Pinoy’. According to Wikipedia, the word ‘Pinoy’ is “an informal demonym referring to the Filipino people in the Philippines.” Why introduce you to this word? Well, I was born and have been living in the Philippines my entire life and we refer to ourselves locally as Pinoys. Ok, so let's move on.

I am not the one who will write something and feel like a ‘know-it-all’ so I’ll just quote an article which has the Pinoy word in it, believing that I have every right to do so since, as stated, I am a Pinoy and using the word is a privilege for us Filipinos to use in associating ourselves to anything related to our land, and I see you have taken the red pill, so here is the quote:

In the past year, researchers found 234 Android apps that include the ability to listen for ultrasonic tones "without the user's knowledge..."

Many of these apps have been downloaded thousands or millions of times, such as games -- like Pinoy Henyo, which was named in the research as one of the apps that opens up the microphone to listen to ultrasonic tones. Other app makers were named in the paper – including...

You’re thinking ‘so what if an app opens up the microphone?’ since that is by design what some mobile apps can and should do, right? Well, those two quotes alone have revealed so much, all you have to do is pinpoint the keyword(s) that will make you think critically. Either way, here is the link (don’t worry, it’s safe news and ZDNet is a reputable source: Click Here to Go to Source

Please support Rontabs by going to the following:

bottom of page